FOLLOW US

SEARCH SITE BY TYPING (ESC TO CLOSE)

Lenexa, Kansas
+1 (913) 710-0028

Skip to Content

Sweet Words

Testimonials from our happy customers!

We have been delighted to receive many letters of thanks from couples who have chosen Romantic Reels for their unique wedding photography in Kansas City.

Here are a few examples:

What words can I use to describe Romantic Reels? Amazing, wonderful, fabulous, spectacular, fun!!! The most amazing group of guys to work with and sooo much fun! They stayed with me for my whole wedding day and made the whole process so much fun for my whole wedding party. They were very respectful of my church, family, and friends. Their work is amazing and I couldn’t have asked for a better group to follow me around all day. Well worth every penny paid! I would recommend Romantic Reels Media to all brides in KC for engagement and wedding photos/videos. You won’t be disappointed! 🙂

Review By: Toshia
Wedding Date: 10/9/10

Our experience with Romantic Reels Media was nothing short of amazing! I completely mean it when I say it was the best money spent on the entire wedding. We did a photo/video package and they went above and beyond our expectations in every aspect. Not only were we pleased with the final product, but they were a blast to work with on the big day. We are so glad we chose them to capture our special day. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Review By: Scott + Alana
Wedding Date: 9/24/16

Best Decision EVER! We are so happy that we made the decision to use Romantic Reels Media and if we were to do our wedding 100x over again we would use them every time!!! From our first sit down with Nick we knew we had to use him. His enthusiasm to help us made us THAT much more excited about our engagement session, wedding photos and wedding video! Day of he and his team were amazing to work with. Our entire bridal party couldn’t stop commenting on how much FUN they had doing photos!! We have seen a sneak peek of our wedding photos and they are truly incredible!!! We just can’t wait to see the rest because we KNOW they are going to be fabulous! Thank you thank you!!

Review By: Erin
Wedding Date: 01/03/2015

From my very first meeting with Nick I felt extremely comfortable with him. I explained that video was very important to us as we had each lost some significant loved ones prior to our wedding. In those losses we learned how important it was to have mementos to remember the people we care about – video is a way to capture exactly who people are, how they sound and move. Nick not only got it but helped us consider lots of ways to celebrate with video. Instead of doing a picture slideshow we did a “Love Story” video. Nick came and filmed us while we prepared a meal together and then interviewed us each separately. The end result was amazing!! We played it at the wedding and people cannot stop talking about how fun and creative it was. Nick is so easy to get along with that he actually got my hubby (who is normally shy about his emotions) to share all kinds of details! I will treasure this video forever – it truly captures how our relationship progressed and makes the love and dating experience timelessly memorialized. We enjoyed these initial meetings so much that we had Michael shoot our rehearsal dinner too. Both Nick and Michael were at our wedding day. Our family and bridal party commented several times about how cool each of the guys are! They are great about making people feel at ease and drawing out their fun selves! They know how to make a bride and groom feel like they are throwing an awesome party and have great friends (which we did and we do – but their cheerleading through the process upped the experience!). I am stoked to see the final project! And because guests loved the Love Story so much, I already have several people asking me to make sure they get copies!

Review By: Tiffany
Wedding Date: 11/08/14

They were incredible! We loved working with them. They worked with us on a tight schedule and made our wedding day a wonderful experience. I would recommend their services to anyone!

Review By: User4500551
Wedding Date: 2+ Years Ago

We are so glad we chose Nick and Romantic Reels Media to capture our special day. He was so much fun to work with on our Wedding Day and made everyone feel so comfortable in-front of the camera. He more than exceeded our expectations and we couldn’t be happier to have such wonderful videos to watch for many years! Thank you again for being such a pleasure to work with and providing us with a lifetime of wonderful wedding memories!

Review By: Lindsay
Wedding Date: 05/10/2014

From the first few meetings with Nick, we knew he was the right photographer for our wedding. His top priorities were to give us high quality photos at all the locations we wanted, to make sure that our time together was spent the way we wanted, and to ensure that we always had an open line of communication. Nick and Pez were so easy-going, open to all of our ideas, and full of creative photo ops when we ran out of ideas. You can tell that Nick loves his job immensely and truly takes pride in striving to constantly satisfy his brides and grooms. For our engagement pictures, Nick and Pez spent so much time with us. They made us feel more comfortable in front of the camera and with them. We laughed and had a blast the whole time. Our pictures turned out amazing and they did some really cool touch-ups on the photos that were most important to us. For our wedding, we had numerous conversations with Nick about where we wanted to take pictures. He personally scouted out several places around the Kansas City area. He found a place he’d never photographed and thought that it would be perfect for us on our wedding day (i.e. downtown KC bridge). Nick and Pez were with us from the time all of the ladies started getting ready and didn’t leave until the reception was nearly over…about 12 or 13 hours! Pez made sure that they took all of the photos we had listed out on a shot list. They were both very respectful of us, our friends, family, and church, but fit right in with everyone. When things started getting crazy busy, Nick and Pez turned invisible and kept snapping pictures. We are so thankful for everything Nick has done for us throughout our wedding process. He is a very skilled photographer who will work diligently to give you the photos you want. Also, he was extremely easy to contact before and after the wedding. I would highly recommend using Romantic Reels Media to capture the special moments of your engagement and wedding day!

Review By: Charles + Leah
Wedding Date: 09/08/2012

These guys are awesome! They worked so well with our photographer and other vendors. They’re super fun to have with you all day, literally from 8 am hair appointments to dancing the night away at the reception. Our video is great, high quality and well edited. Some of the best money you can spend on your wedding day and for what they deliver, its a great value!

Review By: Emily
Wedding Date: 10/2/2010

There is not enough space to write on them! We were absolutely BLOWN away with their service, work, personalities, everything! Nick is AWESOME. Our trailor alone brought so many people to tears. He just does an outstanding job capturing every single moment you would want and MORE. He is creative, thoughtful and loves his job which makes him even better at it! If you have a mere thought of using a videographer use Romantic Reels. They will give you your wedding day to relive for the rest of your life and you will cry, laugh and love every single minute of it! I have seen other trailors and they do not even compare to Nick’s work. He is a rockstar!! We love him!

Review By: Amanda
Wedding Date: 09/26/2009

My husband and I loved our experience with Nick and the Romantic Reels media team! They were quick to respond to any questions we had leading up to the big day and we felt comfortable knowing that they had a great deal of wedding experience. Nick even came to our dinner rehearsal to meet all of our friends and family before the wedding day so that everyone was relaxed and ready to film! Our wedding day was incredible. Nick and his team showed up early in the day to film everyone getting ready and stayed late to capture all of the fun dancing at our reception. Nick has an amazing personality and helped everyone feel comfortable right away! He captured every moment perfectly! My friends and family kept commenting on how awesome our videographers were and how hard they could tell they were working to capture it all. He had so many great ideas and helped make our day special and unique. We were blown away when we received our wedding video. They captured every small detail, emotion, and hilarious moment! The film is high quality and we can tell how much time and effort was put into every detail. My husband and I were unsure if we were going to be able to hire a videographer for our wedding, and now I can’t imagine having it any other way! Videography is a must have and these guys are the best! We can’t thank Romantic Reels enough for giving us something we will treasure our whole lives!

Review By: Alyssa T
Wedding Date: 12/30/2014

Nick and Michael were great to work with during our wedding. They made everyone feel at ease and had a great time joking around with us. We haven’t seen the video yet, but if it’s anything like the videos I’ve seen made by Romantic Reels Media I know it will be great!

Review By: Ashley W
Wedding Date: 10/18/2012

Romantic Reels was by far, our favorite wedding vendor that we used! Nick and his crew were unobtrusive, not to mention a BLAST to work with! The quality of their work is as top notch as they get! My husband and I will forever and ever recommend Romantic Reels Media! While wedding photos are great, there’s nothing like watching your special day, over and over again.

Review By: Jessica G

Nick produces high quality films, did a good job at not making it feel like you were being followed with a camera, everything felt really natural!

Review By: Astra G

We just got married in May and picking a photographer was important to my husband and I. We just clicked with the crew from Romantic Reels, they were so professional in their work, but had a sense of humor. We loved our engagement pictures and we are excited to see our wedding ones. The crew from Romantic Reels are the best. I highly recommend them.

Review By: Julissa O
Wedding Date: 06/25/2011

Nick is excellent. His initial consultation is very thorough. He really tried to get a sense of who Cliff and I were as a couple. His style is very photo journalistic. Sometimes I forgot he was even around, and then there he was. He captured every moment without being intrusive. I had thought about cutting this out for budget reasons, but I must say it should be a top priority. After all, we spend alot of money on this one day. It would be a shame not to have it captured for a lifetime.

Review By: Carrie E
Wedding Date: 09/14/2010

Check Out More Reviews

Wedding Wire

The Knot